Board of Directors

Jeff Kletscher


Larry Champeaux

Vice Chairperson 

Christine Nielsen Ringat


Debbie Larson


Lisa Follett Pollak


Nathan Manner


Darren Juntunen


Role as Director

The Credit Union directors are elected by the general membership. A person must first be a member of the credit union to run for a board position. Elections take place at our yearly Annual Meeting.

During board meetings, you share in the responsibility for the credit union’s future. You contribute to setting policies, approving budgets and all other board functions that help guide the credit union. You are expected to make decisions that are good for the credit union and for the members as a whole, regardless of how those decisions affect your personal situation. Terms are 3 years.

2024 Election for the Board of Directors  NOTICE OF BOARD NOMINATIONS BY PETITION

Our bylaws guide our Board of Directors Election process. You may make nominations for The Board of Directors by petition signed by 1% of the membership, currently, a minimum of 120 voting-eligible member signatures must be collected (we suggest collecting more than 120 in case any signatures cannot be validated).
We will not conduct nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting when the number of nominees prior to the Annual Meeting equals or exceeds the number of seats up for election If there are more nominees than seats up for election, the election will be by in-person balloting only at the Annual Meeting.
If you wish to make a nomination for the Board, please find the attached Nomination of Petition form to complete and also fill out the Board Application, below. If you prefer a paper form and application, please call 218-878-3944 during regular office hours.

Board of Director Candidates (all incumbent and all nominated by the Nominating Committee).
Debbie Larson (3-year term)
Nathan Manner (3-year term)
Darren Juntunen (2-year unexpired term)



The closing date to submit nominations by petition is March 28, 2024, by 5:00 pm.

Please submit via email at or mail to NCU, Attn: Board Secretary, 1702 Avenue B, Cloquet MN 55720. Only the petition form linked here will be accepted. If you have any questions, please call 218-878-3944.

Supervisory Committee

Vicki Radtke


Brenda Alanen

Committee Member

Dakota Koski

Committee Member

Role as a member of the Supervisory Committee

The Credit Union supervisory committee members are elected by the general membership. A person must first be a member of the credit union to run for a supervisory committee position. Elections take place at our yearly Annual Meeting.

The supervisory committee’s main objective is to perform or work with a qualified firm to perform the annual audit, member account verification and periodic internal audits of operational areas throughout the year.

Board Application

We appreciate your interest in our Credit Union. Your qualifications as a volunteer are important in our overall selection process. A clear understanding of your background will aid us in considering you for a volunteer position that best meets your qualifications.

Board Application

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • If related to anyone in our staff and volunteer faculty,

  • Which are you most interested in serving as a volunteer?

  • Please indicate any certified experience in the following areas

  • Reference 1

  • Reference 2

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.